Know Someone Who Deserves An Award?

Whether it's you or a tireless, dedicated colleague, we're sure you know someone who deserves an award for the work they do. Each year at our Annual Conference, outstanding admission professionals are recognized by EMA for their leadership, commitment, and contributions through the presentation of the Bretnall and Gourley awards. 

Our nomination process is driven by the community - submit your nomination today!

All nominees must be affiliated with an EMA member school or organization in good standing. 

The deadline for nominations is Monday, July 9.

Nominate Someone

William B. Bretnall Award

The Bretnall Award, named for distinguished educator and first association program director William Bretnall, is given each year to a leader and educator who has made significant contributions to the field of admission.

Everett E. Gourley Award

The Gourley Award, named for former Director of Admission and Assistant Headmaster of the Asheville School Everett Gourley, is given each year to the educator whose interest in students and concern for colleagues is an inspiration to those who serve in admission.

View Prior Award Recipients

Annual Meeting 2018 Register Now